Star Valley's Flooring Destination - Carpets Plus Colortile

Lower Valley Energy election to be tallied Thursday

Lower Valley Energy election to be tallied Thursday

Two of the Lower Valley Energy (LVE) Board of Directors trustee seats are open for election this year. The member-owned cooperative’s District 3 and District 4 are included in this election.

LVE’s District 3 includes all of the areas north of Lincoln County Road 119 in northern Star Valley, east of U.S. Highway 89 and through Alpine Junction. District 3 also includes Hoback Junction, north to Horsethief Canyon, along with the Bondurant and Green River Lakes areas. Incumbent Nancy Winters, Bill Winney and Dr. Devin Simpson are seeking election in District 3.

District 4 includes all areas north of the Teton County-Lincoln County line, west of U.S. Highway 89, along with Fall Creek, Crescent H Guest Ranch and Indian Paintbrush. Grand Teton National Park serves as the northern boundary for District 4, including Wilson, Teton Pines, John Dodge and Teton Village. Incumbent Ted Ladd and Denny Emory are seeking election in District 4.

All members of Lower Valley Energy are eligible to vote for all district seats. Ballots for the District 3 and District 4 elections have been mailed. Vote by marking next to the candidate’s name, signing the ballot and returning it to Lower Valley Energy by June 25. Election results will be tallied and announced at the Lower Valley Energy Annual Meeting Thursday, June 25, at 6 p.m. in the LVE Jackson Office. Registration for the annual meeting starts at 5:30 p.m.

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
SILVERSTAR Live on the Edge. Learn More!

Lower Valley Energy election to be tallied Thursday

There are no comments at this time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Reading